See Also
Introduction to Genetic Testing  > 

What is DNA?

Deoxy-ribonucleic acid (DNA) is a collection of nucleotides, five carbon sugar molecules, and phosphate groups. There are four types of nucleotides that make your DNA code: Adenine (A), Guanine (G), Thymine (T), and Cytosine (C), hence the DNA code is simply called "the ACTGs".

Normal Base Pairing

A <--> T

C <--> G

Terms and Conditions
Copyright 2008, MakGene.com. All rights reserved.
Site designed and powered by New Business Systems, Inc.